Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided Register of Governor Interests forms and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

We have a very active and dedicated group of competent Governors at the school. They play a wide-ranging role in the life of the school. We operate as a Local Governing Body, thus ensuring that all teachers support the principles embodied in a Church of England School and ensure that the school is performing to a high standard. You can find out a bit more about our Governors below.

Governor Diana SaleMrs Diana Sale (Dee) –

  • Foundation Governor, Chair of Governors, Safegyarding Governor and Health and Safety Governor
  • LGB full voting rights
  • Appointed by FGB
  • 18 January 2016 – 30 January 2024

Dee qualified as a State Registered Nurse and latterly as a Nurse Tutor. Her most senior post in the NHS was as Chief Nurse for West Dorset Health Authority. On leaving the NHS she worked as a Healthcare Consultant for PriceWaterhouseCoopers.

She has also worked for the King’s Fund and the Audit Commission and later set up her own business, 1066 Consultancy. Served as a non-executive on North Dorset PCT. She retired in 2013. She was a founder member of Joseph Weld Hospice and as Chairman over saw the merger of three hospice/cancer care charities to form Weldmar HospiceCare Trust, and is currently a Vice President and serves on their Audit Committee.

Dee was chairman of Life Education Wessex, a children’s charity, for ten years and is currently the Vice President. She is also a member of the Board of the Friends of Blandford Community Hospital. She is a published author of several books on Home Nursing, Professional Development, Quality Assurance and Clinical Governance (Publisher MacMillan).

She has been a governor since 2013 and chair since the summer term in 2015.

Governor Sue Le RicheMrs Sue Le Riche –

  • Foundation Governor
  • ​LGB full voting rights
  • Appointed by Salisbury Diocese
  • 7 February 2017 – 30 January 2024

Sue moved to Dorset from Jersey in 2008 after retiring as a Lay Worker in the Methodist Church. Prior to working in the Church she worked as a private client executive for Barclays Private Bank and Trust.

Working in Offshore Trust and Company Administration and Management. Gaining a Certificate in Offshore Administration and the Jersey Company and Trust Administration Certificate. She is also a member of STEP (Society of Trust and Estate Practitioners) which means that she has attained a higher qualification in Probate and Estate Management.

Having spent a number of years working as a lay minister for the Methodist Church, Sue now works within the Anglican Church as a Licensed Lay Minister (LLM) for the Okeford Benefice. She started her ministerial training in 1999 at the Southern Theological Education Training Scheme, Sarum College, Salisbury, and gained a Diploma of Higher Education in Christian Ministry and Mission from the University of Surrey. She has since completed the remaining modules for a full degree in Theology.

Outside of church and work, Sue was, for 20 years, a Scout Leader for the 3rd Jersey Scout group, a Cub Scout leader, and Group Scout Leader. She also trained new Scout Leaders in safeguarding. Along with the above, she has been a foster carer.

Governor Lydia CookMrs Lydia Cook – Parish Priest – Foundation Governor

  • ​LGB full voting rights
  • Appointed by FGB
  • 8 December 2016 – 7 December 2020

Governor Louise SmithMs Louise Smith – Vice Chair of Governors/ Foundation Governor

  • ​LGB full voting rights
  • Appointed by FGB
  • 18 January 2016 – 17 January 2020 – pending renewal of term

Louise Smith was appointed a Governor in the Spring of 2016. Her career to date has been based in education management, in particular marketing, development, fundraising and events.

She lives in rural North Dorset and outside of work her interests are painting, theatre, and walking.

Mrs Abi Rudd

Parent Governor, appointed by Parents.

Mrs E Peters: Head Teacher

  • ​LGB full voting rights
  • Appointed by School
  • April 2018 –

Sonia KnightMrs Sonia Knight

  • Clerk to Governors
  • ​No voting rights

I moved to Okeford Fitzpaine, from Frome, in June 2018 and started working at the school as a School Secretary. When the role of Clerk to Governors came up I was keen to see how I could further help the school to succeed.



Governors Stepped down

Mrs Sarah Browne – Foundation Governor and Safeguarding Governor, stepped down July 2019

Mr Shane Davies – Co-opted Governor, stepped down July 2019

Jamie Legg – Parent Governor, stepped down in July 2019

Rhiannon Tidby – Acting head of school
Appointed by school, stepped down in March 17

Elaine Weaver – Acting head of school
Appointed by school, stepped down in July 17

Jessica Bacon – Principal
Stepped down March 2018 after 8 months

Sally Faraday – Foundation Governor
Stepped down August 2018 after 8 years

Jonathan Charmin – Staff Governor
Stepped down August 2018 after 1 year


Attendance records for members of LGB July 2019 onwards

Attendance records for members of FGB 18 19

Attendance record for members of FGB 16-17 Attendance records for members of FGB 17 18

Business Register Forms

Governor Business Interests 2018-19 OF

Governor’s Corner

The following documents can be found on the SAST website:

  • Annual Report
  • Annual audited accounts
  • Memorandum of Association
  • Articles of Association
  • Names of Trustees and Members
  • Funding Agreement

Contact Us

For more information or to get in touch:

01258 860530
or by Email